Monday Morning

Do you ever get the “Sunday night blues“? I’d never known that there’s actually a name for that feeling until I heard about it a few months ago, but it’s that sort of 

“I-don’t-wanna-go-to-work-tomorrow” kind of feeling (and yes, if you can believe it, there is a wiki for it!). Some weeks I get it and some I don’t, usually depending on how busy my weekend was. I find the more relaxed I am, the more I mind the idea of getting back into the swing of things :).

This week, stay tuned for pictures and highlights from our trip (finally!), my thoughts on this final month before medical school, July Instagrams, and recommendations from a J. Crew personal stylist.

For now, though, I’m off to enjoy the last bit of Sunday night with my pillow and James Orbinski’s “An Imperfect Offering“. If you’re looking for a book that will really make you think, you seriously need to read it.

Happy Monday!

(Image via)

One thought on “Monday Morning

  1. I know that feeling although for me it’s worse when my weekend has been too hectic. Then when Monday morning rolls around I feel like I haven’t even had a break so it’s not fair that the weekend is already over. ;)

Leave a Reply

