A November Challenge

I’m definitely the kind of person that likes a challenge. And, lately, I’ve felt like I need something to work towards with running. It’s still fun, but I wanted a goal that would take some work. So, I’ve decided to try and make it to 100 miles in 30 days. That’s only 3 or 4 miles a day, something that’s pretty reasonable for me, but I’ve never run every day for a month before.

6 days in, it’s going well. I’ve already run 21 miles and while I was sore for the first few days, I’m getting used to it. Today I have a quick 3 miles on the calendar to bring me up to 24 for the week.

Every Sunday I’ll try to post an update here – and I’m hoping it will keep me accountable! Anyone up for a gym date?

One thought on “A November Challenge

  1. Pingback: Tuesday Musings: “30 Healthy Habits” | A Kind of Woman

Leave a Reply

