An Update.. Again :)

Hello lovelies!

It’s been a long time since I updated the blog but I’m feeling like I want to get back into it. Also, Mike reminded me a few days ago that the domain was going to expire, and I realized that I really didn’t want it to!

Since November (2012.. yikes!) lots of cool things have happened. I’m still in medical school, and I moved to Kitchener to study at the campus there. I took awesome trips to Nairobi, San Francisco, Tulum, and New York City. I finished the 100in30 challenge, and I’m still running almost every day! I even ran a couple of races last summer, and I’m registered for a bunch more this year. I joined a Triathlon training group, and I’m hoping to do one or two of those this year too (schedule-permitting). I’m still not 100% sure what kind of medicine I want to practice, but I’m really having fun with the process of learning it.

DSC02349

I’m hoping to resume posting here, at least a few times each week. There will be some of the usual things I’ve posted about, like weekend link roundups, working out, and yummy food. Plus, I’m hoping to add some more thoughtful content, like posts about what I’ve learned that week and book reviews.

Thanks for reading!

Alyssa

 

Leave a Reply

