Favourite Reads

Hello!

Since I’m just getting back into blogging, I thought I’d do a round-up of some of the blogs I’ve been reading lately. Some I’ve followed forever, and a few are a little newer, but I definitely check them all every day (via my trusty Feedly!).

Screen Shot 2014-03-23 at 5.10.29 PM

Up first is A Cup of Jo, the very popular blog written by New Yorker Joanna Goddard. She has a great combination of funny, interesting, random, and personal posts, and somehow always manages to write with the sweetest and most endearing voice. I’ve never met her, but I still want to be her best friend!

Screen Shot 2014-03-23 at 5.15.08 PM

Next would be Humans of New York. Brandon Stanton is a photographer who goes out and captures the best portraits of everyday New Yorkers, and then he maxes out the awesome by asking them thought-provoking questions. It’s an awesome mix of funny, poignant, and just plain random (plus, it’s a book too!).

IMG_20131102_2339471

Meals and Miles is a newer addition to my blog reading habit – I’ve only been following along with Meghann for about 6 months. When I read her post about finishing an Ironman, though, I was totally sold on her being the coolest person ever.

Screen Shot 2014-03-23 at 5.26.22 PM

Roni’s Weigh is another blog I’ve been reading for a longggg time – probably 4 years now! My favourite thing about this blog is that Roni is so open about the things she struggles with – body image, family, work, time-management – no topic is off limits and I appreciate how tough that would be.

Screen Shot 2014-02-11 at 8.20.06 PM

Last but not least is the ShuBoxBlog, written by Sarah (aka SHU). She’s a pediatric endocrinologist in Florida, and a lover of organizing, running, and medicine (which means I totally relate to 99% of things she says).

Leave a Reply

