Weekend Notes

Screen Shot 2015-01-25 at 11.42.02 PM

Today was my first interview and travel-free day this week, and it. was. blissful. I woke up sinfully late at 10.30, did a bit of laundry and repacked while snacking for breakfast. Then, I picked up a coffee and drove to my parents’ place in Aurora.

When I got here, it was -10 deg but beautifully clear and sunny, so I bundled up and headed out for my long run. It was really good to be back outside, and I like running long because it lets me get into my thoughts. 10 mi later, I felt great.

In the evening we celebrated my cousin’s confirmation with tapas-style sliders, mac and cheese, and other snacks. Definitely a fun way to refuel!

While I’ve been on the go this week, here are a few things I’ve been reading, in case you’re interested…

Love these ideas for a healthy dinner – mixed bowls are my fave.

I’ve been thinking lots about nutrition (detailed post to come)

Lena Dunham’s book Not That Kind of Girl. My favourite line: “there is a certain grace that comes with having your heart broken”. Amen to that.

I kind of felt like this was obvious, but it’s nice that it’s out there.

Also: watching GIRLS (I can’t get enough. This show speaks to me on so many levels!) and – guilty pleasure – Scandal :)

What are you up to?

Leave a Reply

