February in Numbers

Happy Monday! For once I am slightly on the ball and have my monthly recap post ready for the end of the month (even if it was supposed to go up on Sunday – oops :). Here’s a quick look at   my February in review.

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Happy//

Yoga sessions: A few! Mostly in Costa Rica, where yoga just seems to be a part of the pura vida lifestyle.

Books read: 2: Wild (Cheryl Strayed) and To Kill a Mockingbird (Harper Lee) –> did you all hear that a sequel is being released? I read this in high school and thought I’d read it again before the next book comes out this summer.

Time with family: Not as much as I’d like, since I was travelling for interviews and to Costa Rica, my parents were away for a week and my sister was in the Dominican as well. March plan:maybe everyone should stay in Canada for a bit? :)

Favourite day: Every single one in Costa Rica!image1

this is what I look like when I’m driving to the hospital at the crack of dawn in -25 deg weather

Medicine (Crazy?:)//

Days worked: 9 + interviews

Rotations done: I finished my surgery selective (plastics), which is 1/3 of my full surgery rotation.

Exams written: 2

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 presetTriathlon (Fast-ish)//

Swim workouts/kms: 6 workouts / 11.35 km + lots of Costa Rica swimming and surfing

Bike workouts/kms: 6 workouts / 155.8 km (OMG I need to bike more)

Run workouts/kms: 14 / 102 km

Strength workouts: 4

Total hours: 20 –> super skewed because I did zero things for 9 days in Costa Rica

Indoor workouts/outdoor workouts: 13 / 3

Best/favourite workout: Probably my run on the beach in Costa Rica, or my race last weekend (bad stomach, decent results)

Average RHR: 45

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 presetTravels + Other goals (Life!)//

Places visited: Montreal, Costa Rica

Plane rides: 8

Favourite location: Santa Teresa, Costa Rica

Days I actually drank 1.5 L water: I probably did a lot better on this because of my travelling. It was so hot that I tried to drink a lot of water. I’d guess 12? Need to find a better way of keeping track of this.

Not a bad month overall! I had so much fun travelling and got to spend time with some great people. I’m looking forward to getting my training volume up in March and buckling down and getting back to work :). How was your month?

Leave a Reply

