Two Weeks!

img_8030

cold and early! and a dusty mirror

I really cut back on distance this week! I just felt like I needed a bit of a break. I think I’ll run similar mileage next week. I caught up on sleep a bit and generally feel a bit better, so I think it worked.

Here’s the recap:

Monday Alyson came home from her business trip, so she came over for a catch-up run and dinner with me and Jan. We did an easy 7 km

Tuesday I worked a weird split-shift, so in between I squeezed in a little run. Since I didn’t have time to go longer, I tried to go a little faster. 5.3km at 4:40/km

Wednesday I actually meant to run 10-15 km on Wednesday but I wasn’t feeling well. I made it 5k and decided to call it a day.

Thursday I went to RunVan, which ended up being awesome because I won a night at the Fairmont Waterfront! I also had a massage scheduled after this run, soit was basically the best morning ever. img_8031

Friday Danielle and I met up for a really nice 11.5 km through downtown and then onto the False Creek seawall. The sky was really beautiful – it was a rare clear morning. We grabbed coffee afterward and then headed to work.

img_8058

Saturday I took a rest day! We went hiking on the North Shore since it wasn’t raining.

Sunday A long run (but shorter than the past few!) with the usual RR Sunday crew. It was so nice to have everyone back together! We did 23k.

It was a good week! I think next week will be another 55-65k, and then I’ll cut right down the week before the marathon.

2 thoughts on “Two Weeks!

Leave a Reply

